Tag

low income bail bonds in kings county | Carls Bail Bonds

selling-fireworks-to-a-minor-in-california

Selling Fireworks to a Minor in California

By | Bail Bond in Fresno, Bail Bonds in Bakersfield, Bail Bonds in Kings County, Bail Bonds in Los Angeles, Bail Bonds in Tulare, Bail Bonds In Visalia, Los Angeles Bail Bonds

California lawmakers aren’t thrilled about fireworks and have created laws to restrict their use. The reason such tight fireworks laws exist in California stems from a few underlying concerns that include:

  • Worry about wildfires
  • Safety concerns
  • Trying to keep noises down out of respect to those who can’t handle flashing lights and a great deal of noise.
  • Concern about potential property damage

The state is so determined to keep fireworks as safe as possible, that they’ve created strict laws surrounding the sale of legal of what the state considers dangerous fireworks to minors.

The sale of fireworks in California is dealt with in Health & Safety Code 12702 H. It states: “(a) A person who violates this part by selling, giving, or delivering any dangerous fireworks to any person under 18 years of age is guilty of a misdemeanor and upon a first conviction shall be punished as prescribed in subdivision (b) of Section 12700.

(b) Upon a second or subsequent conviction of the offense, the person shall be punished by an additional fine of five thousand dollars ($5,000), or by imprisonment in a county jail for up to one year or by both that fine and imprisonment. The person shall not be granted probation and the execution of the sentence imposed upon the person shall not be suspended by the court.”

Selling or giving dangerous fireworks to a California minor is a misdemeanor. If convicted, the defendant faces a sentence that includes serving up to a year in a county jail and/or a $1,000 fine.

While most cases that involve fireworks and minors involve the illegal sale of fireworks to minors, individuals who give a dangerous firework to a minor could also face criminal charges.

In the case of fireworks, California prohibits the furnishing of dangerous fireworks to anyone who isn’t at least 18 years old. The types of fireworks the state deems dangerous and therefore illegal for a minor to possess include fireworks that are more than 10 inches long and a quarter-inch in diameter. Specific types of fireworks that are considered dangerous include:

  • Roman candles
  • Exploding golf balls
  • Devil-on-the-walk
  • Chasers
  • Firecrackers
  • Skyrockets
  • Explode on impact torpedoes
  • Firework kits

Any fireworks that are constructed with chemicals that include chlorates, arsenic sulfide, picric acid, phosphorus (excluding red phosphorus,) boron, mercury salts, and gallic acid are considered dangerous.

can-i-get-into-trouble-for-disobeying-a-police-officer

Can I Get Into Trouble for Disobeying a Police Officer?

By | Bail Bond in Fresno, Bail Bonds in Kings County, Bail Bonds in Los Angeles, Bail Bonds in Tulare, Bail Bonds In Visalia, Carls Bail Bonds, Los Angeles Bail Bonds

Humans are funny. Whenever we’re given an order, we have an almost overwhelming compulsion to rebel against it. While rebellion is okay in certain situations, when that order comes directly from a police officer, it’s in your best interest to ignore your instincts.

The vast majority of us will only be put in a position of having to decide if we want to obey or disobey a police officer following a traffic stop. In many situations when a person does decide to ignore the police orders it’s because they have a feeling that by following the orders, they will be facing far more trouble than a simple traffic ticket.

Many of us don’t realize that failing to follow a police officer’s order is more than simply being stubborn. In legal terms, you’ve broken a law. In this case, the law you’ve violated is Vehicle Code 2800 CVC.

Vehicle Code 2800 CVC states:

    “(a) It is unlawful to willfully fail or refuse to comply with a lawful order, signal, or direction of a peace officer, as defined in Chapter 4.5 (commencing with Section 830) of Title 3 of Part 2 of the Penal Code, when that peace officer is in uniform and is performing duties pursuant to any of the provisions of this code, or to refuse to submit to a lawful inspection pursuant to this code.

    (b) (1) Except as authorized pursuant to Section 24004, it is unlawful to fail or refuse to comply with a lawful out-of-service order issued by an authorized employee of the Department of the California Highway Patrol or by an authorized enforcement officer as described in subdivision (d).

    (2) It is unlawful for a driver transporting hazardous materials in a commercial motor vehicle that is required to display a placard pursuant to Section 27903 to violate paragraph (1).

    (3) It is unlawful for a driver of a vehicle designed to transport 16 or more passengers, including the driver, to violate paragraph (1).

    (c) It is unlawful to fail or refuse to comply with a lawful out-of-service order issued by the United States Secretary of the Department of Transportation.

    (d) “Out-of-Service order” means a declaration by an authorized enforcement officer of a federal, state, Canadian, Mexican, or local jurisdiction that a driver, a commercial motor vehicle, or a motor carrier operation is out-of-service pursuant to Section 386.72, 392.5, 392.9a, 395.13, or 396.9 of Title 49 of the Code of Federal Regulations, state law, or the North American Standard Out-of-Service Criteria.”

Failing to follow the police officer’s orders is a misdemeanor in California. It’s often attached to other charges that can include:

It’s important to note that you can only be charged with disobeying a police officer in California if they are in uniform, carrying a badge, and actively on duty. If the officer is off-duty, they are a regular citizen and you’re not under any obligation to follow their orders.

California’s legal system does have a loophole in cases that involve disobeying a police officer. This loophole is called the necessity defense which is when the accused is able to provide sufficient evidence to show that they had just cause to disobey the order. An example of this is that they were in the middle of an emergency, such as driving someone to a hospital, and possibly that they there were pulled over in an area that had a recent reputation for fake police officers and false arrests.

All things considered, unless you’re genuinely concerned for your safety, it’s in your best interest to follow police orders to the best of your ability.

you-can-still-get-your-drinks-to-go

You Can Still Get Your Drinks To-Go

By | Bail Bond in Fresno, Bail Bonds in Bakersfield, Bail Bonds in Kings County, Bail Bonds in Los Angeles, Bail Bonds in Tulare, Bail Bonds In Visalia, Carls Bail Bonds, Los Angeles Bail Bonds

For as long as most of us can remember if you wanted to go out for a drink, you had to stay at the bar until you were finished. You weren’t allowed to order a drink to go.

During the 2019 pandemic, things changed. Bar and restaurant owners struggled to keep their businesses afloat while their regular patrons worked hard to obey social distancing and self-quarantining laws and stayed home.

The problem prompted lawmakers to take an unexpected step. As the pandemic continued to drag on, they passed a law that made it legal to order a drink to go. The catch was that this was a temporary law, designed to get people through the pandemic.

If you loved ordering your favorite drink from a bar and then taking it home so you could enjoy it in your own home, you’ll be delighted to know you can still do this. The recent passing of Senate Bill 389 allows some bars and restaurants to send customers home with wine and cocktails. Best of all, this law will remain in effect for the next five years. It’s likely that in five years, lawmakers will evaluate the situation and if it’s going well, they could decide to allow to-go adult beverages to continue.

Just because you can order your favorite wine and cocktail to-go, you’re free to do whatever you want with the drink. You still aren’t allowed to drive while intoxicated. Nor are you allowed to drink while you’re driving. Getting caught for either of these things will result in you getting into legal trouble.

You already know about California’s drunk driving laws, but you’re probably less aware of the state’s open container laws. In California, you aren’t allowed to consume alcohol or marijuana while you’re in a car. It doesn’t matter if you’re a driver or a passenger, you can’t have an open container in the vehicle.

If you are caught with an open container in your car, you will be hit with an infraction. The fine ranges from $100 to $250. If the drivers or passengers are underage, the repercussions of the open container is could result in six months in jail or a $1,000 fine.

Do you think that continuing the adult beverage to-go option is a good deal? Do you think that in five years lawmakers will choose to extend the law?

can-you-sleep-in-your-car-in-california

Can you Sleep in Your Car in California?

By | Bail Bond in Fresno, Bail Bonds in Bakersfield, Bail Bonds in Kings County, Bail Bonds in Los Angeles, Bail Bonds in Tulare, Bail Bonds In Visalia, Carls Bail Bonds, Los Angeles Bail Bonds

The increasingly rising cost of renting an apartment in California has created an unusual trend. Instead of spending more than half their paycheck on rent each month, some people have taken to living in their cars. This is particularly common in the summer when the weather is warm enough to make life without a heater pleasant.

The increasing number of people who are sleeping in their cars has prompted many cities to start enforcing laws. Some California cities have laws that specifically address the issue of sleeping in your car.

In San Francisco, you’re not allowed to sleep in your car overnight. If you’re caught sleeping in your car, you could be fined up to $1,000. Despite the steep fine, many people continue to live out of their cars in the city. They can skirt the law by parking in a different location each night, making sure they aren’t parked in a place that’s going to attract attention and prompt people to call the police, and they don’t announce that they’re living in their car.

Los Angeles has a law that prohibits people from dwelling in their cars. When you read through the law, you’ll see that it specifically mentions living in your car between the hours of 9 pm and 6 am when your car is parked in a residential neighborhood or when it’s within 500 feet of a school, park, or government building.

If you’re interested in saving money by living in your car, there are a few things you should know.

First, safety is important. Don’t advertise that you’re living in your car. Always park in areas with a low crime rate. Keep your doors locked. Be prepared to defend yourself if you hear someone trying to break into your vehicle.

Before moving into your car, set up a PO box so that you have a place for your mail. You should also consider joining a gym since that will provide you with shower facilities.

Since there is always a chance you could be caught living in your car and fined, make sure you set aside enough money to cover the fine and still have enough money left to live on.

Have you ever spent time living in your car? If so what are your tips and suggestions for making it a successful living situation?

spend-valentines-day-with-your-sweetheart-not-a-cell-mate

Spend Valentine’s Day with your Sweetheart, Not a Cell Mate

By | Bail Bond in Fresno, Bail Bonds in Bakersfield, Bail Bonds in Kings County, Bail Bonds in Los Angeles, Bail Bonds in Tulare, Carls Bail Bonds, Los Angeles Bail Bonds

If you think you got into trouble for not remembering to pick up a dozen roses for your sweetheart last Valentine’s Day, we guarantee it’s nothing compared to how mad they will be when you spend this Valentine’s Day in jail. It’s the kind of thing you’ll never stop hearing about.

While we can’t make the charges you’re facing go away, we can make your romantic life a bit easier by making sure your significant other isn’t furious with you. Thanks to our bail bonds program we can arrange things so you’re not only with your sweetheart on Valentine’s Day but also able to take them out for a nice dinner. Trust us, spending Valentine’s Day with them goes a long way to keeping your home life calm and happy.

The best way to make sure you aren’t locked away on Valentine’s Day is by contacting us. We’ve made it incredibly easy. Simply pick up the phone and call. Not only is the consultation completely free, but it’s also with a live, experienced bail bonds agent who will answer all of your questions and help you start the process. Based on the information you provide, we can determine if you’re eligible for a 20% discount, if you need a co-signer, and if we require some type of collateral.

Yes, we do require a 10% fee but we also realize that that amount simply isn’t feasible for everyone. After all, bail isn’t something most people save for. We have tried to make qualifying for a bail bond easier by creating a payment program that includes zero percent interest as well as flexible payments. Taking advantage of our payment plan not only means spending Valentine’s Day with your sweetheart, but also having some money left over for a nice gift.

We have the experience and contacts needed to quickly post your bail bond. Once the paperwork has been filled out and the court has processed the check, you’ll be free to rejoin your sweetheart so you can celebrate the most romantic of holidays. Once you’re reunited, you’ll realize that contacting Kings County Bail Bonds is one of the best decisions you’ve made!

The sooner you contact us, the sooner we’ll reunite you with your sweetheart for Valentine’s Day. For a free consultation call (866) 855-3186 to speak to an agent.

what-to-do-when-the-police-want-to-question-you

What to do When the Police Want to Question You

By | Bail Bond in Fresno, Bail Bonds in Bakersfield, Bail Bonds in Kings County, Bail Bonds in Los Angeles, Bail Bonds in Tulare, Bail Bonds In Visalia, Carls Bail Bonds, Los Angeles Bail Bonds

It doesn’t matter if it’s a phone call asking that you schedule an appointment or if officers knock on your door. Learning that the police want to talk to you is enough to strike terror into your heart, even if you haven’t done anything wrong.

When you learn that the police want to speak to you, you should forget anything you learned from procedural shows. They always imply that you should wait to get a lawyer, that’s a huge mistake.

The police can’t force you to talk to them without a lawyer and contrary to what popular culture might want you to believe, having a lawyer doesn’t automatically make you seem guilty.

Legally speaking, you’re not obligated to speak to the police unless they have presented you with a warrant. However, they aren’t obligated to leave you alone either. If the police believe that you have the information that they need, they can keep contacting you and attempting to set up an appointment. Hiring a lawyer and meeting with them is one of the best ways to resolve the situation quickly.

The main reason you want to hire a lawyer when you’re going to speak to the police is that the lawyer will make sure you don’t say anything that could potentially implicate you and they will also make sure the police follow the strict letter of the law during the questioning.

While you’re waiting for a lawyer, you shouldn’t answer any questions the police try to ask. If you feel compelled to speak, limit your comments to “I’m waiting for my attorney.” While you don’t want to talk to the police without your lawyer, you also don’t want to do anything to offend the police. Don’t slam the door in their face, don’t yell obscenities, and don’t even think about making any threatening comments. It’s in your best interest to stay calm and polite. The only thing losing your temper accomplishes is potentially creating a situation where your behavior inspires the police to press charges against you.

You should also remember that just because the police have asked to talk to you, it doesn’t necessarily mean that they think you’ve done something wrong. In many situations, the police simply want to ask you a few questions that will help them build a case against someone else.

prank-calls-arent-just-fun-and-games

Prank Calls Aren’t Just Fun and Games

By | Bail Bond in Fresno, Bail Bonds in Bakersfield, Bail Bonds in Kings County, Bail Bonds in Los Angeles, Bail Bonds in Tulare, Bail Bonds In Visalia, Carls Bail Bonds, Los Angeles Bail Bonds

It’s not uncommon for kids to go through a phase where they make silly prank calls. These calls are generally thought to be harmless, but what about when they cross the line from being amusing to annoying?

In California, calling a resident and pretending to place an order for a silly pizza won’t usually get you into legal trouble. However, making phone calls sending emails/texts, or posting private messages that are obscene or threatening is a direct violation of California’s Penal Code 653m PC.

The law very clearly states that:

    Any person who, with the intent to annoy, telephone or make contact by means of an electronic communications device with another and addresses to or about the other any obscene language or addresses to the other person any threat to inflict injury to the person or property of the person addressed or any member of his or her family, is guilty of a misdemeanor.

As laws go, this one is fairly straightforward, if you make a call, whether it’s anonymous or to someone you know and use extremely obscene language or make threats, you could be charged with a misdemeanor.

It’s important to note that the prosecutor probably won’t agree to file charges if you simply made some relatively harmless calls that were annoying but not really threatening. However, if you were someone who received some petty annoying calls, got upset, and sent a return message that was considered obscene or threatening, you could face charges.

Another thing you should understand is that words aren’t the only thing that could land you in hot legal water. Sending photos via text/email/PMs can also be considered threatening/obscene/harassing. This has come up in many dating stories where one person sent obscene photos to a love interest who never requested the images and ultimately decided to file charges.

One of the things that is explored during cases that involve annoying calls/messages is the relationship the defendant shares with the alleged victim. The court will take a long look at all the communications the pair shared. If there is evidence that the pair once frequently communicated with obscene language, made comments that never bothered one another before, or frequently sent indecent photos without offending each other, there’s a good chance that the case will be dropped.

If you feel you are the victim of harassing messages, make it very clear to the person sending the messages or making the calls that you’re uncomfortable. Document your complaint so that it can be used as evidence if you do decide to pursue legal charges.

If you are someone who tends to be crude during telephone and written messages, make sure the person you’re communicating with understands your style and is comfortable with it. If they don’t it’s up to you to decide how to best proceed. You can either cut communications or continue speaking to them, knowing that there is a chance they could become so offended they decide to file charges against you.

why-we-might-request-collateral

Why We Might Request Collateral

By | Bail Bond in Fresno, Bail Bonds in Bakersfield, Bail Bonds in Kings County, Bail Bonds in Los Angeles, Bail Bonds in Tulare, Bail Bonds In Visalia, Carls Bail Bonds, Los Angeles Bail Bonds

Sometimes we will only ask you to pay a 10% fee in order to secure your bail bond. Other times we may ask for the 10% fee and some form of collateral. As a rule, we will only require that you present some form of collateral if we feel that you’re a high-risk case. This means that if your history, the type of charges you’re facing, and your connection to the community indicate that you might try to avoid a conviction, we will ask for collateral as an added incentive for you to stay in town and attend all of your court appearances.

The way our process works is that the initial contact we have with you is a free consultation. During this consultation, we’ll ask about the charges that have been filed against you, if you have a history of failure to appear in court charges, as well as some other questions that are designed to help us determine if we should ask for collateral.

Specific things we consider while deciding if you’ll need to present collateral include:

  • How strong your community ties are
  • If you’re currently employed and how long you’ve been employed
  • If you have family that lives in the area and how close your connection is to them
  • If your legal history indicates that you’ll make all your court dates
  • Your credit history

If we feel that you’re a good risk and you’re not asking for what is considered a high bond, it’s likely that we won’t ask that you present us with some form of collateral. However, if you’re considered high risk, we’ll ask for something. Don’t stress if you don’t have any valuable personal possessions, we’re happy to accept collateral from any friends or family members who are willing to help you out.

In addition to being flexible about the collateral, we also enjoy a reputation for being a bail bonds company that works with each client to come up with a payment plan that allows them to continue to pay for things like legal fees, rent, and groceries. We do this by providing zero-interest bail bonds and flexible payment programs.

The first step towards finding out if we’re the bail bonds company that’s right for you is a completely free consultation between yourself and one of the bail bond experts. The consultation provides you with the perfect platform to have all of your questions answered. When you contact us, you will enjoy outstanding customer service, compassion, and discretion.

For additional information, feel free to call (866) 855-3186 or click here to to chat with us now.

What You Should Know When you Need to Make Bail Bonds

What You Should Know When you Need to Make Bail Bonds

By | Bail Bond in Fresno, Bail Bonds in Bakersfield, Bail Bonds in Kings County, Bail Bonds in Los Angeles, Bail Bonds in Tulare, Bail Bonds In Visalia, Carls Bail Bonds, Los Angeles Bail Bonds

When you sign a contract with Kings County Bail Bonds you’re entering into a written agreement with us that states in exchange for us posting your bail and helping secure your release from jail, you agree to appear at all of your scheduled court appearances and follow any other rules the court has attached to your bail.

For many people, a bail bond is the only way they will be released since they simply can’t come up with the money on their own.

If you find that you need to make a California bail bond, here is what you need to know.

Make sure the bail bonds company you’re about to work with is genuinely allowed to write a bail bond for you. There are some scam artists in the bail bond industry who are perfectly content to collect a 10% fee from you and disappear with your money, leaving you sitting in a cell and now in even more desperate financial straits than you were before contacting the felonious bail bonds agency.

Kings County Bail Bonds has a history that spans several decades. We’re a fully licensed and insured bail bonds industry that already has a relationship with the court and jail system you’re currently dealing with. When you contact Absolute Bail Bonds, you’ll never have to worry about being let down.

Plan on talking to us. When you contact us, you should be prepared for a kind of two-way mini-interview process. We want to make sure that you’re comfortable with our process and we want to make sure that you’re a good risk. We have made this process easy by creating both phone and online consultations. Each of these consultations is completely free. Not only won’t we charge you for the consultation, but we also won’t pressure you into making an immediate decision. You can contact us 24/7.

Be prepared to read through the California bail bonds contract. This is yet another opportunity to ask us questions and make sure that you feel good about making a bail bond. You will have to present a valid ID when signing the contract. If necessary we can ask the booking officer to retrieve the ID from your personal belongings long enough for us to confirm that you are who you say are.

While there are sometimes things that slow down the process, we can usually have you released from jail in practically no time at all. It normally takes less than four hours. Make sure you have arranged for a ride home.

While we don’t require that each of our clients touches base with us every couple of days, we want you to feel free to contact us if you have any questions or concerns. We would far rather have you touch base with us than have you accidentally do something that will get you arrested for a bail violation.

For additional information, feel free to call (866) 855-3186 or click here to to chat with us now.

need-help-with-bail-how-about-one-month-free-from-carls-bail-bonds

Need Help with Bail? How About One Month Free From Carl’s Bail Bonds

By | Bail Bond in Fresno, Bail Bonds in Bakersfield, Bail Bonds in Kings County, Bail Bonds in Los Angeles, Bail Bonds in Tulare, Bail Bonds In Visalia, Carls Bail Bonds, Los Angeles Bail Bonds

We don’t know anyone who factors bail into their budget. It’s one of those things that most people assume they can go their whole life without needing. However, sometimes things don’t work out the way we expect them to. When that happens, and you suddenly find yourself in need of bail, the money isn’t always readily available.

The good news is that we’ve got your back. We understand that times are tough and we’re ready and willing to help. Over the years we’ve helped many people just like yourself by offering a flexible payment plan. If you need bail RIGHT NOW, you’re in luck because it just so happens that we’re running a special that allows you one month without a payment. That gives you time to determine exactly how to work bail into your current budget.

And there’s even more good news. While the one-month free bail bond payment is a promotion, we already have a system in place that’s designed to make bail as budget-friendly as it can be.

First, our fee is just ten percent of whatever you’re set bail is. That means if your bail is set at $20,000, we are only going to charge you $2,000. We’ll take care of the rest.

The key to getting the first month free from Carl’s Bail Bonds In Kings County is putting your best foot forward. Show us that you’re a good risk by presenting us with a credit rating that implies you’re diligent about paying your bills. The better your credit score, the more readily we’ll include you in our first month of free bail program.

If your credit isn’t quite good enough to qualify you for our first-month free bail promotion, you should consider a co-signer who does have a good credit history.

In addition to offering one-month free bail to qualified clients, we also do other things that make applying for bail bonds an appealing option. The first is that we offer a flexible payment plan. We also have a 20% discount available for qualified clients.

The most important way we make bail more affordable is by reducing the amount you have to pay. If you’re assigned a $20,000 bail and decide to pay the entire amount yourself, you’ll be out the full $20,000. The good news is that you’ll eventually get that money back, but it can take months and even over a year for the money to be returned. Can you afford to part with $20,000 for that long?

If you sign a contract with us, we only charge a $2,000 fee in exchange for paying the entire $20,000 to the court system. You won’t get the $2,000 back from us when you’re case is finally resolved, but most people find that it’s still more economically feasible to lose that $2,000 than to be without the $20,000 for several months.

The $2,000 becomes even more affordable when it’s divided into several small, flexible payments. Qualifying for the one-month free bail gives you a solid four weeks to create a budget that allows you to stay on top of your current bills plus make your payments to Carl’s Bail Bonds In Kings County.

Carl’s Bail Bonds In Kings County has over 30 years of experience helping people just like yourself. We offer free consultations, discrete service, and outstanding customer service. We’re California’s most trusted bail bond services.

Contact us as soon as you or a loved one is arrested and find out just what steps we take to quickly provide the necessary bail bond. We’re available 24/7!

For additional information, feel free to call (866) 855-3186 or click here to to chat with us now.

failure-to-pay-legal-child-support-obligations-in-california

Failure to Pay Legal Child Support Obligations in California

By | Bail Bond in Fresno, Bail Bonds in Bakersfield, Bail Bonds in Kings County, Bail Bonds in Los Angeles, Bail Bonds in Tulare, Bail Bonds In Visalia, Carls Bail Bonds, Los Angeles Bail Bonds

Child support is always a touchy issue. There are a variety of reasons people use for failing to pay legal child support obligations in California. These reasons include:

  • That the amount is more than they can afford and they don’t have enough money left to live on
  • They don’t think their ex (or kids) are entitled to the money
  • They spent the money on other things
  • They paid the money but it has gotten lost in the system

The first thing you have to understand is that once the court has ordered a specific amount of child support to be paid, that is it. You are expected to make the complete payments and the payments should be made on time. Failing to do so is breaking the law.

If you can’t afford to pay the child support or if situations have changed and you no longer feel that the amount you’re paying is fair, you need to contact the court immediately and arrange to have your case reviewed. Until the review happens and the child support order is formally changed, you still have to make the current payments. Failing to keep up with the payments, even when the matter is being discussed, will result in legal action.

Don’t assume that just because you spent the money on something else and no longer have access to the funds, that you won’t have to worry about any legal actions. Not having the money available is not considered a valid reason to fall behind on your child support payments.

If you no longer have the money because of an employment change, medical emergency, or another kind of emergency, it’s in your best interest to alert the court system immediately so they can evaluate your case. Taking a proactive stance is the best way to avoid legal trouble.

The simple truth is that sometimes the system doesn’t work and child support payments become lost. This is why it’s so important to document everything so that you can prove the missing payments weren’t your fault, but rather a clerical error. Don’t assume that because the child support payments you made were lost that you can stop making payments. You still have to submit your child support payment on time until the missing payments are found and reimbursements are made.

The legal consequences of failing to pay child support in California are quite severe. The state could decide to suspend not only your driver’s license but also any professional business licenses you might rely on to make a living. In severe cases, the state could decide that your failure to pay the court-ordered child support is a contempt of court, which could result in serving jail time.

When all is said and done, it’s in your best interest to make every single child support payment on time and in full. If you’re unable to do so, notify the courts immediately.

Do you have a loved one in need of being rescued from jail? If so, (866) 855-3186 or click here to to chat with us now.